~inspiration…is all around us~

blog02

1blog6

blog04wordsbw

I kinda hesitated to post these but I know the mom (above) will really love them!  These pictures are not my original idea..I did take the picture and I did edit them but I cannot  say that they are ” 100% original”.  My hesitation made me think about what a famous photographer once told a friend of mine.  He said…that artists are rarely “original” and every artist gets their inspirations from the people and places around them (whether they know it or not).  I truly believe this!  It may be at a workshop, a friend, in a magazine, a coffee shop, on a t-shirt, or on the Internet…what you see influences what you do. If you didn’t look…you would never grow!   Art is like a sharing net work ~ and I will be the first to admit that I am inspired by others work.    This is my interpretation of some photos that really inspired me and I love how they turned out. ~B~

~inspiration…is all around us~

2 thoughts on “~inspiration…is all around us~

  1. Jenn says:

    Beautiful work Bonnie…..I am sure she will love them. I agree that you get inspired by the things around you and others should be flattered if their work inpires others! You always inspire me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

